children's toys
5 Days - 8 Hours for $135 Accepting 4Cs
Call Us Today! 973-553-1048

Activities

kids coloring the drawing board

Sunshine Learning Center offers a range of age-appropriate learning activities that add fun and excitement to your child’s educational journey. We believe that acquiring knowledge, developing skills, and building character are paths that can be made more interesting with outdoor games that build social skills, confidence, and belief in one’s self.

We hope to fill your child’s learning journey with fun, laughter, and a whole lot of excitement. We facilitate activities based on different themes:

Tentative Curriculum For Children Ages 2 1/2 – 5

September09

Theme: getting to know ourselves and others

Topics: school self-concept friends

October10

Theme: Harvest Time and The Farm

Topic: Colors Foods Farm and Farm Animals Halloween

November Theme: Home and Family My Family My home and Neighborhood Thanksgiving

November11

Theme: Home & family

Topics: My Family, My Home and Neighborhood, Thanksgiving

December12

Theme: The spirit of the Season

Topics: Giving and Sharing Holiday Games Children Around the World Holiday Foods and Traditions

January01

Theme: Winter

Topics: Getting a Fresh start Health and safety Snow Water and Ice

February02

Theme: Transportation

Topics: By land By Rail By water By air

March03

Theme: Animals

Topics: Forest animals Pets Zoo animals Circus Animals

April04

Theme: Spring

Topics: A New Beginning Plant Life Air, Rain and Sunshine Balance of Nature

May05

Theme: Community Workers

Topics: Health and Professionals Police officers and Firefighters Shopkeepers and Office Workers Librarians and Postal Workers

June06

Theme: Summer

Topics: Oceans, Rivers and Lakes Insects Day and Night Vacation and Travel

Sample Menu

Calendar October 1st, 2017 – September 30th,2018

group of kids hiking on the forest

  • Columbus Day – Monday, Oct. 9, 2017
  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, Nov. 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
  • Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
  • Christmas Eve – Friday, Dec. 22, 2017
  • Christmas Day – Monday, Dec. 25, 2017
  • New Year’s Eve – Friday, Dec. 29, 2017
  • New Year’s Day – Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
  • President’s Day – Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
  • Good Friday – Friday, Mar. 30, 2018
  • Easter – Monday, Apr. 2, 2018
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day – Wednesday, Jul. 4, 2018
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 3, 2018

Notes: We have a total of 22 days of closing and have 15 days used. The remaining 7 days left we will use for weathering, snow days and trainings. We follow the Paterson Public School District.

We always appreciate your questions about our center. Visit us or ask over the phone. Feel free to call us at 973-553-1048 or drop a message to info@sunshinelearningcenternj.com with your inquiries.

children raising their hands